Professor Evangelos Pappas


Professor Pappas's research interests are in the areas of sports medicine, biomechanics and musculoskeletal physiotherapy. Specifically, he does research in the aetiology, prevention and treatment of athletic knee injuries such as those involving the anterior cruciate ligament.

Dr Rachel Yerbury


Dr Rachel Yerbury studies how nature affects mental health and wellbeing She is interested in how experiences and engagement with nature (and components of nature such as animals), affects people's feelings, experiences, meanings and achievements. Also how such experiences encourage…

Dr Katharina Kariippanon


Dr Katharina Kariippanon works at the University of Wollongong with School of Health and Society, Early Start. Her research focus is on child and movement behaviours, health and development and Adolescent school based movement and learning.

Professor Lisa Smithers


Professor Lisa Smithers is an epidemiologist whose research mostly encompasses perinatal health, child development and healthy diets for infants, children and pregnancy women. Her work extends to clinical trials in hospital and community settings, systematic reviews, and research to inform…

Dr Ryan Dashwood


Dr Ryan Dashwood is a speciliast emergency physician at The Wollongong Hospital. His research interests include Evidence based emergency medicine education; Clinical improvement in standards of care and Indigenous interface sphere of interactions.

Dr Alok Gupta


Dr Alok Gupta is a Consultant Radiologist and Director at WD Imaging Group. His research interests include Neuroradiology including neuro-degenerative disorders; Oncology and breast imaging; Sports injuries and pain management.

Dr Sheridan Gho


Dr Sheridan Gho S is the founder and CEO of Cenofex Innovations, a startup company creating innovative medical devices. Her research interests include development of medical devices to treat lymphoedema, development of novel wearable health devices, biomechanics and mechatronics.

Dr Guangming Jiang


Dr Guangming Jiang is a Senior Lecturer in the School of Civil, Mining & Environmental Engineering at the University of Wollongong. His research interests include Wastewater-based Epidemiology, Environmental Health and Environmental Microbiology.

Dr Winson Lee


Dr Winson Lee works in UOW's School of Mechanical, Materials, Mechatronics and Biomedical. Dr Lee is a is a senior lecturer in Biomedical Engineering. His research interests are Biomedical Engineering, Gerontology and Medical device design and evaluation. His research team…