Professor Brin Grenyer


Senior Professor Brin Grenyer is the Director of Project Air Strategy for Personality Disorders at UOW, focusing on personality disorders, mental health, psychotherapy and psychological treatments. His IHMRI research team includes Research Fellow Kate Lewis, Clinical Coordinator Ely Marceau, Project…

Senior Professor Rodney Croft


Senior Professor Rodney Croft is part of the NHMRC's Australian Centre for Electromagnetic Bioeffects Research (ACEBR), focusing on the effects of electromagnetic fields on human neural and sleep function. His research team includes Research Fellow Dr Anna Dalecki, as well…

Professor Stuart Johnstone


Professor Stuart Johnstone works within UOW's School of Psychology. His research interests are neurocognitive training for reducing symptoms of attention deficient hyperactivity disorder (ADHD), diagnosis and treatment outcomes in ADHD, event-related potential (ERP) and electroencephalogram (EEG) in ADHD. His research…

Alex Hain


Dr Alex Hains is the Director, National Mental Health Commission. His research interests include allied health and mental health services.

Dr Laura Robinson


Dr Laura Robinson is a Career Development Fellow in UOW's School of Psychology. Her research interests are substance use, comorbidity and mental health, and vulnerable populations especially in women.

Associate Professor Mitch Byrne


Professor Mitch Byrne works in the School of Psychology at UOW. His research focus is Omega-3, mental health, autism, trauma, cyberbullying and antimicrobial resistance. His IHMRI research team includes PhD candidates Lidija Balaz.

Associate Professor Peter Kelly


Associate Professor Peter Kelly is a Senior Research Fellow in the School of Psychology at UOW. His research focuses on health psychology, alcohol and other substance dependence, as well as severe mental illness. His IHMRI research team includes Research Assistants,…

Associate Professor Kelly Newell. Photo by Mark Newsham.


Associate Professor Kelly Newell works in the Centre for Translational Neuroscience and the Centre for Medical and Molecular Bioscience at UOW. Her research team includes PhD candidates Jeremy Lum, Noor Jarbou and Samuel Millard, as well as Masters student Elizabeth…

Neurobiologist Dr Natalie Matosin


Dr Natalie Matosin works in UOW's School of Chemistry and Molecular Bioscience, Molecular Horizons, and is a NHMRC Research Fellow (CJ Martin). Her research focus is the neurobiology and genetics of mental illnesses including post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD), depression, bipolar…

Dr Jessica Nealon


Dr Jessica Nealon works in UOW's School of Medicine. Her research focus is lipid metabolism, mental health and community consultation/implementation science. Her research team includes Research Assistant Ezinne Igwe, PhD candidate JoAnn Seng and Honours student Mary-Ann Hernandez.