Professor Elizabeth Halcomb


Professor Elizabeth Halcomb works in the School of Nursing at UOW, focusing on primary health care nursing workforce, lifestyle, prevention and management of chronic conditions, as well as mixed methods research. Her IHMRI research team includes PhD candidates Kaara Calma,…

Professor Victoria Traynor


Professor Victoria Traynor is Director of Aged Dementia Health Education and Research (ADHERe) at UOW, focusing on dementia care, delirium and gerontological nursing. Her research team includes PhD candidate Cheryl Davenport, Alera Bowden, Mu-Hsing Ho, Miriam Coyle, Vanathy David, Amy…

Professor Kate Curtis


Professor Kate Curtis is an Emergency Nurse Clinician at the Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District and works in the Sydney Nursing School at the University of Sydney. Her research focus is emergency and trauma nursing, trauma models of care, as…

Professor Brin Grenyer


Senior Professor Brin Grenyer is the Director of Project Air Strategy for Personality Disorders at UOW, focusing on personality disorders, mental health, psychotherapy and psychological treatments. His IHMRI research team includes Research Fellow Kate Lewis, Clinical Coordinator Ely Marceau, Project…

Professor Ian Wright


Professor Ian Wright is a Senior Staff Specialist in Paediatric Medicine at the Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District. His research focus is paediatrics and reproductive medicine, foetal development and medicine, premature babies, and clinical trials. His IHMRI research team includes…

Dr Greg Barclay


Dr Greg Barclay is Director of Palliative Care Services at the Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District. His research interests are improving quality of life in the terminal phase of life, supporting grief and bereavement, and clinical management of palliative patients.

Dr Susan Furber


Dr Susan Furber is the Research and Evaluation Manager of the Health Promotion Service of the Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District. She researches text message intervention for people with type 2 diabetes, home based exercise program for people 65 years…

Alex Hain


Dr Alex Hains is the Director, National Mental Health Commission. His research interests include allied health and mental health services.

Associate Professor Karen Walton


Associate Professor Karen Walton works in the Smart Food Centre at UOW, focusing on nutrition support for older adults, food service systems, as well as cognition and mental health. Her research team includes PhD candidates Priya Iyer, Emily Hazzard, Kay…

Dr Tanya Selak


Dr Tanya Selak is a Specialist Anaesthetist within the Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District. Her research interests are anaesthesia, the use of social media to promote dissemination of health information, and health leadership.