Senior Professor Linda Tapsell AC. Photo supplied.

Tapsell AM

Senior Professor Linda Tapsell works in the Smart Food Centre at UOW, focusing on the effects of food intake on health and nutrition related health care. Her IHMRI affiliated research team includes PhD candidates Stacey Fuller, Annaliese Nagy, Cameron McLean,…

Professor Richard Fleming


Professor Richard Fleming is Director of the NSW/ACT Dementia Training Study Centre. His research focuses on dementia friendly communities.

Clinical Professor Jan Potter


Clinical Professor Jan Potter is Clinical Director of Aged care, rehabilitation and palliative care within the Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District. Her research interests are nutritional interventions and ageing, protein and genetic markers in Alzheimer's disease, functional health and quality…

Professor Frank Deane


Professor Frank Deane is the Director of the Illawarra Institute for Mental Health at UOW, focusing on mental health, addictions and health psychology. His IHMRI affiliated team includes Associate Researcher Russell Blackman, as well as PhD candidates, Atanas Janackovski, Elly…

Professor Elizabeth Halcomb


Professor Elizabeth Halcomb works in the School of Nursing at UOW, focusing on primary health care nursing workforce, lifestyle, prevention and management of chronic conditions, as well as mixed methods research. Her IHMRI research team includes PhD candidates Kaara Calma,…

Professor Victoria Traynor


Professor Victoria Traynor is Director of Aged Dementia Health Education and Research (ADHERe) at UOW, focusing on dementia care, delirium and gerontological nursing. Her research team includes PhD candidate Cheryl Davenport, Alera Bowden, Mu-Hsing Ho, Miriam Coyle, Vanathy David and…

Professor Kate Curtis


Professor Kate Curtis is an Emergency Nurse Clinician at the Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District and works in the Sydney Nursing School at the University of Sydney. Her research focus is emergency and trauma nursing, trauma models of care, as…

Professor Brin Grenyer


Senior Professor Brin Grenyer is the Director of Project Air Strategy for Personality Disorders at UOW, focusing on personality disorders, mental health, psychotherapy and psychological treatments. His IHMRI research team includes Research Fellow Kate Lewis, Clinical Coordinator Ely Marceau, Project…

Professor Ian Wright


Professor Ian Wright is a Senior Staff Specialist in Paediatric Medicine at the Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District. His research focus is paediatrics and reproductive medicine, foetal development and medicine, premature babies, and clinical trials. His IHMRI research team includes…

Dr Greg Barclay


Dr Greg Barclay is Director of Palliative Care Services at the Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District. His research interests are improving quality of life in the terminal phase of life, supporting grief and bereavement, and clinical management of palliative patients.