Associate Professor Todd Mitchell


Associate Professor Todd Mitchell is an ARC Future Fellow who works in the School of Medicine at UOW, focusing on lipidomics, vision science and ageing. His research team includes PhD candidates Jo Ann Seng, Nicholas Martin and Ayedh Alqarni, as…

Dr Susanna Guatelli


Associate Professor Susanna Guatelli works in the Centre for Medical Radiation Physics at UOW. Her research focus is medical physics, microdosimetry and nanodosimetry, as well as software tools and instrumentation for radiotherapy. Her IHMRI affiliated research team includes PhD candidates…

Dr Javad Foroughi


Dr Javad Foroughi works in the Intelligent Polymer Research Institute at UOW, focusing on biomaterials, nanomaterials and biomedical devices. His research team includes PhD candidate Sepehr Talebian.

Dr James Wykes


Dr James Wykes is a Head and Neck Surgeon at Wollongong Hospital within the Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District. His research interests are mucosal and cutaneous head and neck squamos-cell carcinoma (SCC) and salivary gland malignancy.


Dr Saree Alnaghy is a Research Associate in UOW's Centre for Medical Radiation Physics. His research interests are radiotherapy, brachytherapy for prostate cancer, medical radiation physics and medical devices.

Dr Stephen Etheredge. Photo supplied.


Dr Stephen Etheredge is a Consulting Physician in vascular medicine, based in Wollongong. His research focus is renal and vascular medicine, and cardiology.

Professor Katina Michael


Professor Katina Michael works in UOW's School of Computing & Information Technology. Her research focus is the impact of microcircuitry and nanotechnology devices in humans for convenience, care and control applications. 

Dr Jodi Brewster


Dr Jodi Brewster is a Postdoctoral Research Associate at UOW's School of Chemistry and Molecular Bioscience. Her research interests are structural biology, cryo-electron microscopy, insect cell culture and molecular biology.