Dr Takako Yabe


Dr Takako Eva Yabe is a head and neck fellow at Wollongong Hospital. Her research interests include Head and neck cancer, Surgical oncology and Translational research.

Dr Steven Craig


Dr Steven Craig is a general surgeon, sub-specialising in endocrine surgery and surgical oncology. He sees patients at his Nowra or Milton locations, operating at Wollongong Private Hospital, Nowra Private Hospital, Wollongong Hospital and Shoalhaven District Memorial Hospital. His research…

Dr Senthilkumar Gandhidasan


Dr Senthilkumar Gandhidasan is a Radiation Oncologist at the Illawarra Cancer Care Centre in Wollongong Hospital. His research interests include oncology, especially brain tumours, translational research and radiation therapy.

Professor Marie Ranson


Professor Marie Ranson works in UOW's School of Chemistry and Molecular Bioscience, Molecular Horizons, focusing on the Cancer metastasis biomarkers and therapeutics, the plasminogen activation system in tumour invasion and metastasis and Targeted drug development against biomarkers of cancer and…

Clinical Professor Philip Clingan OAM

Clingan OAM

Professor Philip Clingan OAM is a Medical Oncologist (Cancer Specialist) and Clinical Director of the Southern Medical Day Care Centre and Director of the Department of Medical Oncology at the Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District. His research focuses on cancer,…

Distinguished Professor Anatoly Rozenfeld. Photo by Paul Jones.


Distinguished Professor Anatoly Rozenfeld is the Director of the Centre for Medical Radiation Physics at UOW, focusing on radiation therapy for cancer. His Research staff include A/Professor Rodney Vickers, Dr George Takacs, Dr Yujin Qi, Dr Enbang Li, Dr Iolanda…

Professor Michael Lerch


Professor Michael Lerch works in the Centre of Medical Radiation Physics at UOW. His research focus is cancer diagnostic instrumentation and methods, radiation/radiotherapy and targeted radiotherapy. His IHMRI research team includes Research Fellow Dr Jeremy Davis, as well as PhD…

Van Oijen

Distinguished Professor Antoine van Oijen is the Director of Molecular Horizons at UOW. His research interests are single-molecule biophysics, protein machines responsible for DNA replication, and the molecular mechanisms of antimicrobial resistance. His IHMRI research team includes Research Fellows Dr…

Clinical Professor Martin Carolan


Clinical Professor Martin Carolan is the Chief Physicist at Illawarra Cancer Care Centre at Wollongong Hospital. He researches medical radiation physics and cancer treatments.

Associate Professor Bruce Ashford


Associate Professor Bruce G. Ashford is a Head and Neck Surgeon and an Associate Professor of Surgery (Research) at UOW. His research interests are head and neck cancer surgery and metastatic cutaneous squamous cell carcinoma.