Illawarra Health and Medical Research Institute (IHMRI)

Building 32, University of Wollongong

Northfields Avenue Wollongong NSW 2522

  +61 2 4221 4333 (9am to 5pm, Mon – Fri, AEST)

  +61 2 4221 8130

info@ihmri.org.au

 

Getting there

Enter the university campus at the corner of Irvine St and Northfields Ave (eastern entrance). Follow the road for approximately 500 metres. IHMRI is on the left, opposite the second sports field and the University Recreation and Aquatic Centre.

Parking at IHMRI and on campus is limited, particularly during teaching sessions, but there are a number of public transport options.

 

IHMRI CRTU at Wollongong Hospital

Level 1, Lawson House, Wollongong Hospital

252 Loftus Street Wollongong NSW 2500

  +61 2 4221 4333 (9am to 5pm, Mon – Fri, AEST)

  +61 2 4221 8130

info@ihmri.org.au

 

Getting there

Wollongong Hospital is on the free Wollongong bus route. By car and on foot, the nearest entrance is from Darling Street. Veer to the right in the emergency department driveway. Limited 15 minute parking is available at the front of Lawson House. Paid parking is available in the Wollongong Hospital Car Park with entrances on New Dapto Road and Dudley Street. Clinical trial participants receive parking vouchers.

Operations staff directory

CEO / Executive Director

Professor David Adams

T: +61 2 4239 2264

E: djadams@uow.edu.au 

Clinical Director / Deputy Executive Director

Professor Leonard Arnolda

T: +61 2 4221 4307

E: larnolda@uow.edu.au

Chief Operating Officer

Kara Lamond

T: +61 2 4252 8941

E: klamond@uow.edu.au

Corporate Services Manager

Robert Young

T: +61 4298 1167

E: roberty@uow.edu.au 

Administration Accountant

Alissa Patison

T: +61 2 4221 3910

E: apatison@uow.edu.au 

Executive Assistant

Joanna Harrison

T: +61 2 4221 3871

E: joannaha@uow.edu.au 

Finance/Administrative Assistant

Pauline Purnell

T: +61 2 4221 5070 

E: paulinep@uow.edu.au

Receptionist/Administrative Assistant

Emma Hawksworth

T: +61 2 4221 4333 

E: ehawkswo@uow.edu.au

Communications Coordinator

Lyndel Hayes

T: +61 2 4221 5432

E: lyndelhayes@ihmri.org.au

Media and Communications Coordinator

Louise Negline

T: +61 2 4221 4702

M: +61 417 044 867

E: louisenegline@ihmri.org.au

Community Engagement Coordinator

Jane Lewis

T: +61 2 4221 4067

E: janelewis@ihmri.org.au

Work days: Thursday, Friday

Corporate Services Manager

Robert Young

T: +61 4298 1167

E: roberty@uow.edu.au 

Clinical Research Program Coordinator

Julie Ferguson RN

T: +61 2 4221 5951

E: fjulie@uow.edu.au 

Senior Clinical Trials Co-ordinator

Kim Bloomfield

T: +61 2 4221 5517

E: bloomfie@uow.edu.au

Research Development Manager

Dr Richard Brown, PhD MBA

T: +61 2 4221 4240

E: richardb@uow.edu.au

Research Development Coordinator

Jean Marshall

T: + 61 2 4298 1213

E: jeanm@uow.edu.au

Research Development Administrator

Janine Tehovnik

T: +61 2 4221 8163

E: janinet@uow.edu.au

Technical Services Manager

Linda Deitch

T: +61 2 4221 8146

E: ldeitch@uow.edu.au 

Senior Technical Officer

Katie Cicero

T: +61 2 4221 3089

E: katieh@uow.edu.au 

Senior Technical Officer

Clare Atkinson

T: +61 2 4221 5418

E: clareatk@uow.edu.au 

Senior Technical Officer (Microscopy and Flow Cytometry)

Dr Nadia Suarez-Bosche

T: +61 2 4221 3128

E: nadiasb@uow.edu.au 

Technical Officer

Tanya Levchenko

T: +61 2 4298 1531

E: tlevchen@uow.edu.au 

Technical Officer

Reece Gately

T: +61 2 4239 2226

E: rgately@uow.edu.au  

Send us a message